11402828_10153368378798745_189536576778919018_n

I received the book that I wrote for last November’s #NaNoWriMo competition today in the mail, thanks to the two free copies that CreateSpace provided! It’s very dumb – but, hey… It’s my dumb 65,000 words!

If I had to label it, I would call it a dystopian young adult novel – oh, sorry, are you already asleep? Sorry, I’ll speed it up. It’s basically this society that conducts massive undetected controlled experiments on towns within our world, but unseen by ordinary citizens. The book is in two halves – the first follows around the founders of the company who conducts these experiments in present day and the second half follows the girl who finds an old manuscript of the plan. The twist: she lives in one of the controlled experiment towns that the book details. Yikes! She and her best friend now have to decide what to do with the information that they have.

It’s written only marginally better than a two-year old with unrestricted access to a keyboard and an open Word document… But it’s my silly mess. And I actually kind of love it!

Hopefully more – and better – novels to come from me in the future. For now, I’ll proudly display my two copies of my cliche storyline by my bedside.

Cheers!

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

